Blogging America

Icon

article’s of interest and current events

WKYT – WYMT News 57 Mountain News

Boy these stories of child abuse are coming out of the woodwork these days and well might earn their own label on Blogging America,,the latest involves another teacher and I can’t help but think of comments that I have read on other blogs who think the ‘old way’ as I call it don’t work anymore and their argument is that America has not changed since we have taken God out of our schools, but it only takes a quick look around the net to disprove this jargon.

A trial began Wednesday for a former teacher accused of rape and sodomy.

Court officials tell us the prosecution started their case against Michael Ashley Wednesday. They say the trial is expected to take the day off Thursday but then continue Friday morning.

The charges are against a juvenile and could carry a sentence of up to five years in prison

WKYT – WYMT News 57 Mountain News Homepage – All The News, Weather, and Sports from Eastern Kentucky

Filed under: Odd News, Society

4 Responses

  1. writingran49 says:

    Geez, what’s up with these stories? Gotta go see what the TAPS gang is up to.

  2. floyd says:

    Hey you will love TAPS tonight they are in Louisville at the Waverly Sanitarium that place is spooky just looking at it.

    Boy it is hard to say what is going on lately with all these stories, seems like everyday now we are bound to run into one.

  3. writingran49 says:

    Floyd, that show scared the heck out of me! And that wrestler, I can’t remember his name, was jumping all over the place. I went to bed after the show, I was almost asleep, and I was sure something sat on my bed. I jumped up, and of course nothing was there. I had a good laugh and went to sleep.

  4. floyd says:

    He even made me jump by his antics, right out of the blue. That has got to be one of the haunted places in America, I mean thousands of people have died in that place, I try to catch TAPS everytime it comes on.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

