Blogging America

Icon

article’s of interest and current events

WordPress Exploring

I am sorry for all the theme changes here at my blog, but I have to say that wordpress has some of the best themes that I have seen on free blogging systems. You have to pay a little to change CSS but I see not much need of it with all the choice’s that are offered here, the commenting is a little different and needs to be adjusted because by default it requests the owners permission and finally I think I have that adjusted, because really I believe that individuals just like to browse and if something catches their attention and they wish to leave a comment, that is just it they need to be able to comment at will but I can also see that it could be a problem with some. A lot of the themes in wordpress can have a customizable header such as the one I am using now, I am also impressed with the three column themes that are available to the user. All in all I find wordpress a nice place to blog and am partial to the blog here than my other apps. Like I say I am going to adjust my comments where it will be easier for the user,,hey Carol I heard ya.

O.K I will stick with this theme awhile, it is easier on my eyes. As I said wordpress has a lot of neat themes to choose from, it’s themes look so much better than the other free platforms available out there.

Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Responses

  1. Carol says:

    Very Nice Theme and this is very easy as far as the commenting goes. Thanks for hearing me out there in the Blogosphere!
    Carol

  2. floyd says:

    Thanks for dropping by Carol I am glad I started figuring this out a little, it is a lot different than other platforms, thanks again for dropping by and doing the test on my comments.

  3. opef says:

    Thanks a lot for this post

Leave a Reply

