Blogging America

Icon

article’s of interest and current events

Judge Orders Man Not to Have Girlfriend

 In Ontario Canada a judge has ordered a man not to have a girlfriend for the next three years, apparently the ruling came when the man pleaded guilty Tuesday of an assault on a former girlfriend. The lawyer for the defendant says that the no girlfriend ruling is the first that he has ever heard of.

It does seem rather strange doesn’t it? I mean how will this judge enforce such a ruling as this? Anyway all you guys out there if you are being mean or abusive to your significant other remember this ruling, it could happen to you.

Judge Orders Man Not to Have Girlfriend

Filed under: Odd News

4 Responses

  1. Carol says:

    Wow! Really? I have never heard of such a thing and I too wonder how this would be enforceable.

  2. floyd says:

    When I read this it was strange, I do not see how this can be enforced. I like reading a lot of this odd news. Thanks for stopping by Carol, putting you in my blogroll.

  3. D. Ox says:

    Next thing you know, these Canadian judges will be sentencing folks to “be nice” or some such silliness… Hilarious.

  4. floyd says:

    It is odd news, when I first saw it I thought wow, I have never heard of anything like this,,LOL, thanks for coming by my friend I am putting you on blogging america’s blogroll.

Leave a Reply

