Blogging America

Icon

article’s of interest and current events

The 2800A FTA receiver

I have not received it yet but have purchased a new box,,the Pansat 2800A. I have tried many of these ‘toys’ out and have found that most of the boxes out there really hold up very well, but simpler seems to work better for me and my motto has been ‘if it ain’t broke don’t fix it’. Viewsat has actually came on the market and just about has it wrapped up, I have been associated with 3 of theirs the Viewsat lite, the x-treme, and the ultra, the ultra is great because of the memory stick that comes with it and it makes life a little easier, and anyone familiar with these know that the program guide can not be beat, hey enough of all this do a search on Google or e-bay and get your own and start testing today. The 2800A has a capability of 5,000 channels TV/Radio and a 2 day EPG, 16 Meg SDRAM and simultaneous scan of 4 sats.

pansat-2800a-front.jpg

Filed under: Tech

2 Responses

  1. writingran49 says:

    Enjoy!

  2. floyd says:

    I have not had this model yet but I guess I was looking for something a little more cost effective so I decided on this one, actually this company is the grandfather of fta units and with other models I have worked with I have found these pretty reliable. Thanks for reading and commenting Beth glad to see you,,keep blogging.

Leave a Reply

