Blogging America

Icon

article’s of interest and current events

Schools, we teach your kids right

Ever wonder what they may be passing out at middle-schools these days?

“At the dinner table, he announces, ‘Today at school I learned that oral sex is safer than anal sex,’ ” said Johnson, 53, a writer who has two other children in the school district. “This is a kid who hasn’t even been on a date yet, or had a first kiss, as far as I know.”

O.k one more tid-bit;

One titled “Woman to Woman”discussed how lesbians can protect themselves from HIV and featured an illustration of a woman spinning jubilantly in plastic wrap. Another provided graphic warning signs of sexually transmitted diseases in men, such as a thick discharge from the penis, and sores or blisters on the testicles.

All this going on and if someone wanted creationism taught they take ’em to court? Beats me.

Graphic sex-health brochures upset parents of Irvington middle-schoolers

Filed under: Society, ,

7 Responses

  1. Larry says:

    floyd, I hope you don’t mind if I cross post this story at Let’s Talk.

  2. floyd says:

    Hey feel free Larry, I would be glad you did. I would say a lot of this is going on I would just hope that the parents do more to get involved.

  3. Larry says:

    This subject is getting a little sticky at my site. But over all, I’m glad I cross posted it.

  4. writingran49 says:

    Here I go dating myself, but we used to talk about the latest news and sports at our dinner table. My mom and I used to roll our eyes during football season. That’s pretty tame compared to all of this.

    Of course, that was before the invention of the wheel.

  5. floyd says:

    I am glad you did to Larry, this only gives us a glimse into what we are becoming. I say this because we do not get involved in our kids schools hardly anymore and then everything becomes o.k, it becomes o.k to show graphic photos to middle-school chidren and that is what we find it hard to face Larry, in other words they find teaching God and christain values anymore is offensive, but something like this to be teaching our kids is o.k, well, if it happened here I would probably be the first to stand up against it, for one it is simply a double-standard pushing this graphic sex acts onto children as well as pushing their un-proved theory of evolution, to which I can punch holes in without even trying hard.

    Hello Beth, were we around before the wheel,,hmm, back then we never heard of school shootings or gang rapes in high schools, kind of makes one long for the good ole days.

  6. floyd says:

    Hey I read that thanks Larry, I have to link to that site also, you and I both know that the theory of evolution has enough holes in it to sink a battle-ship, I can’t believe that people have not read enough to know that, uh I did not commit I didn’t want to initiate a good debate like the one I almost got in on let’s talk God. But the ole theory of evolution just don’t hold water like it used to, that don’t wash anymore science since the 70’s have come up with to many hole’s in it.

  7. Larry says:

    Most people forget Darwin never proved anything except his anger with God after he lost his daughter.

    They do not even know how active this guy was to the church, but that is another story. I thought about doing a post on that, but did not want to get others all upset.

    It’s amazing that some people who claim to be of evolution and Darwin have no knowledge of it or the man at all.

    Most people do not have and ideal that most Scientists or believe in God or some higher power.

    Sorry to rant Floyd.

Leave a Reply

