Blogging America

Icon

article’s of interest and current events

Croc Hunter’s ‘Sixth Sense’ About Death – AOL News

According to the article Steve had kind of a sense he would die young, I admit I watched Croc Hunter all the time and I was really shocked to see how he actually did die and not from a poison snake when at times I was sure it would eventually get him but by a stingray and those creatures are not that aggressive, considering he caught the worlds ten most deadly snakes including the most aggressive black mamba, this is a little excerpt from Terri’s interview;

“He wasn’t morbid about it, or awful about it, he was open and earnest about it. We’ve got to accomplish everything we can,” she told Australian Broadcasting Corp. television’s Enough Rope series. “Steve had a real sixth sense about so many things. He had an odd connection with wildlife. He was extraordinarily intuitive with people. I found it all very, I don’t know if ‘eerie’ is the word, but remarkable, certainly.”

Terri Irwin is writing a book about her life with her husband and said she had always tried to joke about Steve’s premonition that he would die before he reached 40.

At any rate I miss watching him, I never watch the re-runs on Animal Planet or Discovery just not the same.

Croc Hunter’s ‘Sixth Sense’ About Death – AOL News

Filed under: Entertainment, , ,

3 Responses

  1. writingran49 says:

    I really enjoyed Steve Irwin; he always had so much enthusiasm for his job.He got to live the way he wanted to, and I wonder how many of us can say the same? Good post, Floyd. Happy Halloween.

  2. floyd says:

    Thanks Beth, I was going over to Australia on vacation and did not make it due to price wise but that was definately on my agenda the Australia Zoo. Steve was one of a kind and like you I really enjoyed watching him, have a great Halloween Beth.

Leave a Reply

