Blogging America

Icon

article’s of interest and current events

We need a tall tree and a short rope!

Gregory Lee Woodlee, who is accused of having sexual contact with a child under 1 year old, will have to wait until February for his day in court after the trial was continued.

Woodlee, 33, was scheduled to go to trial Wednesday in Laurel Circuit Court on two counts of first-degree sexual abuse and one count of second-degree persistent felony offender.

Sentinel-Echo.com – Woodlee sex abuse trial moved to February

Filed under: News, , , ,

4 Responses

  1. writingran49 says:

    Gee, let me help, Floyd. What on earth is wrong with people?

  2. floyd says:

    It is going to the dogs, thanks for dropping by Beth. These folks need prosecuted to the full extent of the law, somehow I think the courts are failing these kids also.

  3. writingran49 says:

    Agreed. I love your new look, by the way.

  4. FreakedOut says:

    This really freaks me out, I worked with Woodlee and another man who I recently found out was a registered sex offended upon my employment with them. I was never informed of these circumstances. When Woodlee went to jail for his older daughter he told me it was because he had spanked his daughter trying to discipline her and his ex got mad and called the cops saying he was beating the child. We even wrote back and forth several times while he was in jail. But when I read the article in the paper the other day about what had just happened and what had happened in the past, I became sick. I cried my eyes out for the children. I believe there should be a better way of letting the public know that these people are predators and they WILL hurt your children. I think that they should be nuetered as soon as they are convicted the first time and if there is a next time, they should be put to death. I am an angry mother and a concerned citizen who was the 1 of 3 people working in a company owned by a sex offender and had a sex offender employee and I was never even told. Is it legal for a sex offender to open a business and hire a minor? I am just sick and disgusted and I am not going to let sex offenders rest. If I have to print off the sex offender registry for the addresses and go door to door of every neighbor they have to let them know they are sex offenders I will. I may get arrested but it will be for a good cause. PRAY PROTECTION OVER THE CHILDREN OF AMERICA EVERY NIGHT!!

Leave a Reply

