Blogging America

Icon

article’s of interest and current events

Tobacco Could Treat Cancer

Scientists use the plant to “grow” key components of a cancer vaccine,and when I first saw this I was in a state of shock myself until I realized what they were actually doing. They are using the plants as factories for an antibody chemical specific to the cells which cause follicular B-cell lymphoma, a type of non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma.
More research is needed but this could prove to be a step in the right direction,by getting the treatment from plants the cost would be cheaper and there would be less risk to the patient.

BBC News

Technorati Tags: , ,

Filed under: Health

2 Responses

  1. boomergrl49 says:

    Let’s hope it works!

  2. Floyd says:

    I missed this comment my computer was ailing, I hope it works also and I am glad I quit smoking about 5 years ago.

Leave a Reply

