Blogging America

Icon

article’s of interest and current events

Eastman’s Online Genealogy Newsletter: Barack Obama is Related to Wild Bill Hickok

"Wild Bill" Hickok, Boot Hill, Deadwood, South Dakota

Ha,,did a Flickr search and came up with the grave where Wild Bill is buried, I had to blog this one being a big genealogy buff myself, it is official folks Barack Obama  is related to Wild Bill Hickok, What I do find interesting in this article is the SPEED at which Chris Child found the answers. I don’t know if that is “news” or not, but I certainly am impressed.

Eastman’s Online Genealogy Newsletter: Barack Obama is Related to Wild Bill Hickok

Filed under: Odd News, People

4 Responses

  1. boomergrl49 says:

    I’m impressed also, Floyd! Very cool.

  2. floyd says:

    Thanks for stopping over, I still think my 4th great granddad looks like Wild Bill, if he shows up in the avatar.

  3. SC&A says:

    Wild Bill Hickock is impressive.

    Michele Obama, related to a Rabbi, is even more impressive.

    http://www.usatoday.com/news/politics/2008-09-16-964127071_x.htm

  4. floyd says:

    Much impressive and thanks for the link, when I get into genealogy I tend to go overboard so I limit myself on it. I find it much interesting and informative, thanks for dropping by and leaving the link as well as commenting, hope you are no stranger here..

Leave a Reply

