Blogging America

Icon

article’s of interest and current events

Alex Haley’s Birthday » Genealogy Blog

Born August 11, 1921 Alexander Murray Palmer Haley, made most famous by his writing of Roots and his really fueling the modern day genealogy craze. Alex Haley died February 10, 1992 after suffering a heart attack, other writings of Haley’s include the Autobiography of Malcom X,A Different Kind of Christmas and Queen.

The original link I linked you to has a little information so I will give you related link and my opinion on Alex Haley as I see it. Plain and simple genealogy was a dying word before Alex came on the scene and in my opinion Alex Haley was one of the biggest contributors to modern genealogy as we know it today.

Alex Haley’s Birthday » Genealogy Blog

Kinte Haley Dot Org

Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Responses

  1. boomergrl49 says:

    Nice look, Floyd. I think that Alex Haley was a wonderful writer, and I’m sorry he died so young.

  2. Floyd says:

    I like to read his works,he died way to soon.

Leave a Reply

