Blogging America

Icon

article’s of interest and current events

Couple get married at funeral home, do the flowers come free?

It generally has flowers, and a clergyman is often present, but this was a first for a local funeral home.

Jason and Rachael Storm held their wedding at Starks and Menchinger Family Funeral Home, where he is a funeral director.

Their reception, including dinner and dancing, also was held at the funeral home.

I knew today might be a good day for something on the odd side, and folks here it is, I know all you ladies are quite envious of the old funeral parlor marriage, hey the flowers are probably included free of charge, so get in line and get that old dreary death house reserved.

Couple marry at funeral parlor

Filed under: Odd News

2 Responses

  1. boomergrl49 says:

    I’ll pass, thanks. If I ever get married again, I’ll buy my own flowers 🙂

  2. Floyd says:

    LOL,,even if I owned one, which I don’t, I would never go to doing this.,,,still laughing..:)

Leave a Reply

