Blogging America

Icon

article’s of interest and current events

What is the world coming to?

That is the title of this post after reading this story from the UK, about to kids having a kid. Makes one wonder don’t it?, just what is the world coming to;

Alfie Patten, who was only 12 when the baby was conceived with his girlfriend, Chantelle Steadman, 15, was first pictured on the front of Friday’s tabloid Sun newspaper with his daughter, Maisie Roxanne, after her birth Monday.

He told the newspaper that he thought “it would be good to have a baby.”

“I didn’t think about how we would afford it. I don’t really get pocket money. My dad sometimes gives me £10. When my mum found out, I thought I was going to get in trouble. We wanted to have the baby but were worried about how people would react. I didn’t know what it would be like to be a dad. I will be good, though, and care for it.”

CNN News

Filed under: Society

2 Responses

  1. Beth says:

    This story makes me so sad, Floyd, because there doesn’t seem to be a chance for children to be children! Maybe it’s my age!

    Thanks for posting this, my friend.

  2. floyd says:

    You are so right gran,,it is children having kids,,thanks for reading and commenting,I think as you do some kids are not able to be kids anymore I may be getting old to.

Leave a Reply

